425 Quaker Street Wallkill, N.Y. 12589    Phone: 646-284-6587        

Utah Concealed Firearms Carry Course

Utah Concealed Firearms Carry Course

This course is required for all individuals who would like to obtain a Utah Concealed Carry Permit.
The state of Utah issues concealed firearms permits to residence and non-residence.
This course is conducted by a certified Concealed Firearms Instructor certified by the State of Utah Department of Public Safety Bureau of Criminal Identification.
The Utah concealed carry permit would allow the holder to conceal carry in over 36 States. Utah has formal Reciprocity in 17 states and 19 other states recognize this permit.

Reciprocity States (17)

There is written formal agreement to accept Utah's permit.

Alabama, Alaska, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Texas, Virginia, Washington State,
West Virginia.

NOTE: Colorado, Florida and Pennsylvania accepts Utah Concealed Firearms permit so long as the permit holder is a resident of Utah.

Recognition States (19)

There is no written formal agreement but will accept Utah's permit.

Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Vermont, Wisconsin, Wyoming.

No Reciprocity or Recognition States (13) plus Washington DC

Will not accept Utah's permit.

California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Washington, DC.

Click on this link to take you to Utah's Reciprocity / Recognition map.

This course would also be beneficial to active and retired Law Enforcement Officers. Federal Law HR-218 allows for Law Enforcement Officers, either active or retired, to carry concealed firearms in all 50 U.S. States, U.S. Territories, Commonwealths and Washington, DC under certain required conditions.
There are two main reasons that a LEO (Law Enforcement Officer) would benefit from obtaining a Utah concealed firearms carry permit.
  • HR-218 needs to be renewed and signed off by the President of the United States every 10 years. If Congress and or a future President decides not to renew or sign off  on the law then the Utah permit will allow LEO's to conceal carry in the honored states.
  • HR-218 requires the LEO to re-qualify every 12 months. If a LEO fails to or is unable to re-qualify within the required 12 months then the Utah permit will allow the LEO to conceal carry in the honored states.

Course information

* 5 hour class.
* Application is provided.
* Fingerprinting service is provided.
* Passport size photos are provided.
* Training materials and course curriculum are provided.
* Addressed mailing envelope to Utah is provided.
* Snacks and refreshments are provided.
* A home state permit is required only for those individuals who live in a state that honors the Utah permit.

View our calendar for future course dates